Thanksgiving Blessings

behind the wall

Pastor John:

I was sitting in my cubicle here at the Atlanta Prison Work Camp. It’s raining here this Tuesday morning. And I started thinking about the things that make me thankful. Here are some of them:

1)  I am thankful for the Love of God. And I discovered this Love through his son Jesus Christ.

2)  I am thankful to be alive and (3) for reasonably good health.

4) I am thankful for the Church and especially Lincoln Park Community United Methodist. This includes all its wonderful members and everyone who has supported, sent letters, sent gifts and prayed for me during this period in my life. I truly love all of you. I will be back soon.

5)  I am thankful for a special new friend, Annette Spence, writer for “The Call.”

6)  I am thankful for my special friends in Knoxville and their families in Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas.

7)  I am thankful for KARM (Knox Area Rescue Ministries). It was there when I had nowhere to go.

8)  I am thankful for everyone who does work to help the homeless, the poor, orphans and families in need.

9)  I am thankful for this prison. It’s a safe place to serve my time and return home.

This is my short list. But there is so much more. You might think someone in prison does not have anything to be thankful for. You are wrong. God is doing so much good in my life. And there is so much more to come.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Bernard

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Blessings

Leave a Reply

